Carpe Diem

My cousin died today.

The story as I heard it was that he wasn’t feeling well on Monday.

He went home from work and headed to a medical clinic. They gave him some medicine. He had a seizure and within hours, they were arranging for organ donations. He was 51 years old. I can hardly wrap myself around this situation. I cannot imagine the grief his parents are experiencing….

Know this…life is short…and you never know when your time is up…so lean into the moment…and enjoy the blessings life has to offer…

6 thoughts on “Carpe Diem

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your loss. Today is the anniversary of my grandfather’s passing. He died just a month after he turned 80. It’s been 27 years, but it still stings because I was just a couple of months away from being Bat Mitzvahed.

    There’s never a good time for someone we love to go — permanently. May your cousin’s memory always be a blessing. May the memory of him leave a smile on your face in the years to come.

    Like

    1. That would definitely hurt…your Bat Mitzvah would have given your grandfather a lot of nachas! But hopefully you felt your grandfather with you as you got called to the Torah…L’Dor V’Dor…
      May your grandfather’s memory continue to be a blessing…
      Thanks for connecting with me–
      J

      Like

Leave a Reply

